Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Schreder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jake Schreder

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Laurie Bonier

August 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"If we could give our experience with this agent 0 stars, we would. We aren't people who typically write reviews, but this experience was so bad, we felt we needed to make others aware. We have well over 50 saved emails and more than 10 phone-hours with this agent and the State Farm corporate office that clearly show a pattern of mismanagement of funds, policies, claims and premiums by this agent. We've been policy holders with State Farm for almost 25 years and never had a single issue with the company until this agent took over this branch office.The incredible amount time spent trying to deal with our insurance policies shows an obvious pattern of neglect on our agent's part. There were endless empty guarantees. Our requests for documentation or proof of submitted forms and paperwork would never be provided but instead just brushed off with more promises. Because of this agent's poor handling of our multiple policies, we overpaid on premiums and then would be repeatedly assured we'd be be getting credits or refunds to compensate for the overpayments. We never saw a dime of that money back. The agent lacked follow up and follow through. He was notorious for being "really busy" or 'in the car" and would promise a phone call or email reply within "5 minutes". Those return calls wouldn't happen. He would claim that paperwork was "in underwriting" and when we'd follow up with the corporate office, we'd find our that he had never actually submitted any of it. The service was so bad, that even when we tried to cancel all our policies and leave the company, it still took hours of phone calls with the corporate office to get it done because this agent wouldn't submitted our cancellation notifications. What's even more ridiculous is that he was the sole person with the authority to canceling our policies and authorize the the return of our unused premiums. We couldn't even get him to let us go! We highly recommend working with a different State Farm office."

MrBallsDeep 2.0

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake was very awesome, even though it was a few hours after they were officially closed. He went out of his way to call and helped me with my renters insurance. Cheers!!! Jake from State Farm."
Profile photo of chad jansen

chad jansen

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"He took good of me. Helped me insure my 89 foot yacht. I had an explosion back in 2019. He made sure I was covered and everything worked out. The houseboat was not damaged that bad. He still helped me to recover plenty to make her ship shape again. Thanks Jake, from state farm! CJ"

Liz Meyer

May 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot give Jake enough stars. He is extremely receptive at handling all of my needs. I have moved multiple times and he has handled my insurance for rentals/cars/etc. He gets back to me promptly and is always easy to get a hold of. Highly recommend."

Naomi Habedank

November 13, 2019

1  out of  5
"The worst customer service I have ever experienced! Not sure if it's because I've never met them in person and purchased my insurance over the phone, or because I don't live nearby. Changing the address on my renters policy took 3 weeks, and in the end I had 2 policies going at the same time! Also took weeks to get a car i sold off my policy. If I called the office, I repeatedly ended up talking not to Jake, but someone else. The agents I ended up dealing with said, this will take a lot of digging to figure out your policy.... Really? I just moved. That's all! I have one car and one apartment. Can't be THAT complicated. Switched to a different company to save money and get better service. Of course, it took another 2 months and lots and lots of phone calls before I had all my State Farm policies cancelled! And then I'm still getting bills sent from them saying I STILL HAVE A POLICY!!"

Moon Sun Rief

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"My agent has been a breath of fresh air. He is genuinely concerned about my family's needs and helped us out tremendously. I do not leave reviews (actually my first one), but felt that I had to for the professional service I've gotten from him."

Megan Betty

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Full service! Friendly faces! Knowledge!"

Ted Swanson

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Nate and Alex. I was introduced to Nate a couple years ago and he has always been very responsive to any question or concern I have had. I would definitely recommend."

Jeff Bruley

July 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jake and Brek are both great to work with. They get back to you very quickly and always give you the information you need. I'm very happy with them."

Shane L

July 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tremendously helpful and very courteous. Received my renters insurance quote in a timely fashion!"

Austin Schreiber

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jake was able to get me a great rate on my auto insurance. I'd recommend him to anyone in the Twin Cities."

Celia Castillo

July 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service! I recommend it to my friends. (Original) Excellent customer service! Lo recomiendo a mis amigos."

Olivia Quinn

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are really kind people, and the employees know my whole familys name once we enter the door. I highly recommended this insurance agency."

Seth Johnson44

August 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for almost two years now. Jake and his team have been great. I have automobile, motorcycle, and homeowners through Jake. Recently, I was in the market to purchase a new vehicle and I spoke with a Brek Perry on Jake's team and he walked me through the process of an auto loan through State Farm. He got me a great rate and was very helpful through every step of the process. I would refer this team to anyone."

Kelly Hitzeman

August 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team are amazing! Excellent customer service! Whenever I have a question they are always available to answer it. They are honest and worked very hard to get me the best possible insurance coverage while still being respectful of my budget. I would recommend them to any of my friends and family. I am extremely satisfied with my coverage and will be staying with this office for a very long time!"

Jen K

June 9, 2017

1  out of  5
"I received a random call in January from this # and again today. So, I googled the #. Cold calls to my cell with no voicemail are not my favorite. If I was interested, I would call."